• On January 31, the Montreal Canadiens and Hamilton Tigers play the NHL's first-ever penalty-free game. The Canadiens won the game, 5-4.

• The Ottawa Senators beat the Montreal Canadiens to win the NHL title. They went on to beat the PCHA champion Vancouver Maroons, three games to one, then the WCHL champion Edmonton Eskimos, two games to none, to win the Stanley Cup.

Hamilton Tigers

Montreal Canadiens

Ottawa Senators

Toronto St. Patricks